top of page
  • gpurisk

The Big Announcement-Gender Reveal Party

"Will it be a boy, or will it be a girl?"

"He or she, guess who it will be?"

"I am for Team Blue, and I am for Team Pink",

These were the statements that we could hear all across the room. Each one was excited to know the gender of the baby, but the revelation still had time. The answer was hidden inside the Big Black Balloon, and the only person who knew was my husband.


Behind the scenes- Mr. Creative Director

It was the day of 20 week anatomy scan, and the ultrasound technician asked us, "Would you guys like to know the gender?" We looked at each other and my husband said, "I would like to know, please."

My husband had decided from a long time, that he wanted to plan a big surprise party for me as this was going to be the biggest thing of our life. We were becoming parents, and the gender reveal party had to be the most memorable.

So, it all began. My husband had the envelope of the reveal, and he started the preparations. It was so hard for me to control myself as I just wanted to know the gender of my baby as soon as possible. However, my husband managed to keep it a surprise till the end. From arranging the venue to decorating the place, it was all a one man show. He went to all the party stores in Regina, to get the material and was working late nights to ensure that everything was perfect. He even prepared a little dance skit along with our friends, and that surprise was like the cherry on the cake.


The final day of Gender Reveal

The day had finally come of knowing my baby's gender. I reached the venue along with my husband, and was awestruck seeing the decorations. With teary eyed, I hugged my husband and thanked him for such a wonderful surprise. Our friends joined us one by one, and then it was time for another surprise- the dance skit. One of my friends brought a chair for me and asked me to sit. Then the gathered around me and showed a wonderful performance that they had prepared for me. I got very emotional and it was hard for me to control my tears.

Time passed and everyone was really curious to know the gender of the baby. Each one had their own guess, and my husband decided that now it was finally time to do the big reveal. Me and my husband started popping the balloons one by one, and finally the black balloon bursted with "Blue Confetti".


We are having a boy

At first I got numbed for a few seconds and my happiness knew no bounds. We were having a little boy and soon it would be time to meet our little prince. Everyone was delighted and started giving us their blessings. It was one of the most memorable days of our life, and it's memories would always stay alive in our hearts. The day ended with a lot of dancing, eating, and clicking innumerable pictures.


Getting to know the gender of your baby is a very emotional and exciting time for each parent, and here is a list of ideas which can be executed to make the day memorable.


  • Hidden inside the cake: Getting to know the gender of the baby after cutting the cake to reveal Blue or pink cream.

  • Eating cakepops: Each person gets a cake pop and one of them has the hidden cue. They eat it one by one until the gender gets revealed

  • Opening the box: The answers lie hidden inside the box and the parents open it up to know the answer

  • Handprinting the Tshirts: One of the family member or friend who knows the gender, paints their hand with the "Blue or Pink" color and then paints the Tshirt to let everyone know the gender.

There are a ton of ideas that could be planned for throwing a budget friendly gender reveal party, and it need not be expensive. The only thing that matters in the end is happiness.








5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page